Michael J. Schoenfeld

Vice President, Public Affairs and Government Relations

(919) 681-3788
michael.schoenfeld@duke.edu

    Our work spans global news and media relations, social media, research communications, crisis communications, oversight of the university’s identity system, digital and creative communications, and more.

    We delight in finding creative ways to highlight the extraordinary people and achievements of this outrageously ambitious university.

    Kristen Brown

    Associate Vice President for University Communications

    k.brown@duke.edu
    919.684.6815

      Erin Kramer

      Assistant Vice President, Media Relations and Public Affairs

      erin.kramer@duke.edu

        Blyth Morrell

        Assistant Vice President, Digital and Brand Strategy

        blyth.morrell@duke.edu

          Emily Frachtling

          Digital Media Producer

          emily.frachtling@duke.edu
          919.684.2823

            Robbie Glenn

            Staff Specialist

            robbie.glenn@duke.edu
            919.684.2823

              Steve Hartsoe

              Assistant Director, Media Relations

              steve.hartsoe@duke.edu
              919.681.4515

                Sam Huntley

                Web Developer, Information Designer

                sam.huntley@duke.edu

                  Alison Jones

                  Senior Writer

                  alison.jones@duke.edu
                  919.681.8052

                    Veronique Koch

                    Science Producer

                    veronique.koch@duke.edu
                    919.684.2823

                      Karl Leif Bates

                      Executive Director, Science and Research Communications

                      karl.bates@duke.edu
                      919.681.8054

                        Jared Lazarus

                        Photojournalist

                        jared.lazarus@duke.edu

                          Sonja Likness

                          Director, Social Media and Content Strategy

                          sonja.likness@duke.edu
                          919.668.6114

                            Megan Mendenhall

                            Photojournalist

                            megan.morr@duke.edu

                              Geoffrey Mock

                              Executive Director and Editor-in-Chief, Duke Today and The Duke Daily

                              geoffrey.mock@duke.edu
                              919.681.4514

                                Eric Ferreri

                                Senior Writer

                                eric.ferreri@duke.edu
                                919.681.8055

                                  Ivan Panarusky

                                  Broadcast Engineer

                                    Caroline Pate

                                    Web Developer, Information Designer

                                    cp298@duke.edu

                                      Greg Phillips

                                      Director, Global Communications

                                      greg.phillips@duke.edu
                                      919.684.2103

                                        Julie Schoonmaker

                                        Video Manager

                                        julie.schoonmaker@duke.edu

                                          Robin Ann Smith

                                          Senior Science Writer

                                          robin.a.smith@duke.edu
                                          919.681.8057

                                            Bill Snead

                                            Digital Asset Manager

                                            bsnead@duke.edu

                                              Amanda Solliday

                                              Assistant Director, Media Relations

                                              amanda.solliday@duke.edu

                                                Stuart Wells

                                                Administrative Assistant

                                                stuart.wells@duke.edu
                                                919.681.8066

                                                  Ashley Wolf

                                                  Social Media Manager

                                                  ashley.wolf@duke.edu
                                                  919.613.0057

                                                    Maxine Borjon

                                                    Budget Officer

                                                    maxine.borjon@duke.edu
                                                    919.684.3973